Friday, May 31, 2019

2019 Texas HS Honors

via San Angelo ISD

via Melissa Howard:

TISCA State Coaches of the Year 2019:

5A State Swim Coach of the Year: Dow Farley – El Paso High School

5A State Dive Coach of the Year: Penny DiPomazio – Lubbock ISD

6A State Swim Coach of the Year: Dan Snow – Flower Mound High School

6A State Dive Coach of the Year: Andrew Serie – Mansfield ISD

Theron Pickle Lifetime Achievement Awards:

David Johnson – NEISD

Jesse Cole – Highland Park

Craig Nolder Lifetime Achievement Award:

Jennifer Mangum – Midland ISD

Dee Hollar Official’s Award:

Gloria Schuldt

Theron Pickle Memorial Scholarship Recipients:


Madelaine Smith - Byron P Steele II High School

Reagan Hinze - Conroe High School


Greyson Alarcon - Georgetown High School

William Staebel - The John Cooper High School

Another special award to be aware of is our very own David Hague (San Angelo Central) was awarded the NHSCA Male Coach of the Year 2018-2019. Congratulations David! Go here to read more about his award.

No comments: